VCU Recognizes Five at the 2017 Annual PACME Celebration

April 20, 2017

The annual PACME ceremony honors individuals who have made significant contributions toward enhancing VCU’s commitment to diversity, excellence and inclusion.  Wendy Kliewer, Ph.D., Charlene Crawley, Ph.D., Austin Higgs, Selamawit Hailu, and Sasha Spruill, were all recognized as 2017 PACME honorees. This year's event featured remarks from VCU President Michael Rao, Ph.D., and Rosalyn Hobson Hargraves, Ph.D., associate vice president for inclusive excellence.  Read more here.
Pictures from the event will be posted soon.  For information on upcoming events and initiatives at the Division for Inclusive Excellence, please check our website or send an email to: